Starting at the end

“Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.” – Seneca

Image

 

Whether you consider yourself to be climbing the family tree or digging into its roots, researching genealogy is an exciting hobby.  It allows us to see how our particular ancestors fit into the larger historical picture of years gone by and how they shaped it as well.  Looking at the past helps us to understand who we are today and how we got here.  And the result is that we are better able to pass down this information to future generations.

I love finding and analyzing the evidence to connect my family to names and dates of the people who came before me and I enjoy developing my research skills.  It’s the thrill of the hunt that roped me into genealogy in the first place!  I have become equally interested in learning about the everyday lives of the people who came before us — where they lived, what things were like, who they knew, and what they did on a daily basis.

This blog is about sharing my research and the details of my ancestors’ lives, including all that happened between the dates on their headstones.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

